OpenAI ChatGPT — AI as A Co-worker or Assistant

Michael Wahl
3 min readMay 29, 2024

Before I jump into using AI, I spend some time thinking about the tasks for me, and the tasks for AI. In other words, what does, or what will AI do best, and what will I do best, and how can we work together to accomplish some common goal?

Another area I think about is what and where tasks can i delegate to AI. From a coding perspective, I need to delegate a lot of the debugging, errors, and other things such as this isn't working as I expected, what should I try in terms of troubleshooting?

Let's jump into an example where I have an idea, but I need AI to help me with building a small, lean MVP/PoC:

I am going to use OpenAI chatGPT-4, the reason for not using GPT-4o is I have found GPT-4 does a better job, at least for me with coding.

I always tell ChatGPT what I want/need for it and what its superpower or persona should be before we engage.

Act as a CTO who has 20 years experience and worked for McKinsey. You have several degrees in electrical engineering, as well as computer science, and business. 

Lets work together, I will tell you what I need and we will work together.
Read this pdf, and then help me with the request below for an MVP. 

Help me create an MVP that uses AL-GPTs and the concept and methods of medical diagnosis based on symptoms to diagnose and solve complex or difficult-to-find engineering or repair issues.

An example could be something has stopped working-operating correctly…

--

--

Michael Wahl

Husband | Dad | VP of IT | MBA | Author | AI | #AWSCommunityBuilder | Opinions expressed here are my own | https://michaelwahl.carrd.co